Mon, Oct 04 | Zoom

What Is Metastatic Breast Cancer/Ask the Experts

Get educated about the basics of metastatic breast cancer and ask your questions to our MBC experts with over 20 years of combined experience living with stage IV disease.
Registration is Closed
What Is Metastatic Breast Cancer/Ask the Experts

Time & Location

Oct 04, 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM PDT
Zoom

About the Event

This special conversation launches our Breast Cancer Awareness  Stage IV educational month.  This presentation is "OPEN" to everyone.  So invite friends, family, co-workers, etc.

Project Life Board member, and advocate,  Janice Cowden will be presenting the basics of metastatic breast cancer with a slide presentation.  You will learn the what, where, how, and when of MBC.   If you are new to MBC and stage IV, THIS is for you.

After the educational portion, Dr. Kelly Shanahan, advocate and METAvivor board member, will be present, along with CEO, Lesley Glenn  to answer ALL of your questions about metastatic breast cancer.   There is no topic that is off the table as it pertains to MBC and what it means to be a part of Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  So bring all of your questions with you.

We will also give you a glimpse into Project Life and all of its offerings.

You dont want to miss this very important conversation.

3pm PT | 5pm CT | 6pm ET 

Schedule


  • 45 minutes

    MBC 101


  • 1 hour

    Ask the Experts

Share This Event